Mayhem Fest 2012

Posted: July 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

Just wanted to drop a quick note.  I will be at the Mayhem fest in Atlanta tomorrow 7/14/2012.  I’ll be doing interviews for a new blog section on www.fromdusktillcon.com, where I will be doing concert reviews and interviews with some of your favorite bands.  I have been doing movie reviews for a while now and think it is time to jump into something else for a bit to help my ADHD.

For my other writing, I have a lot going on.  I am currently writing two ghost screenplays.  One will be a short film based on my short story ‘No More Forgiveness’ and will be directed by Bruce Downs and Mile 29 films.  Mile 29 films did a ‘Don’t Do Drugs’ Zombie PSA that I helped write, so I fully trust the crew to get the right feel of the ghost story.  The second one is a little too far off from being completed, so I’ll keep that info to myself for now.  Also, my Zombie Kids story is coming along nicely.  I have seen a few of the sketches and am really getting excited for this to be released.  I am hoping for a release date before October.

 

Speaking of October, I will be at Spooky Empire Convention once again, but this time I will be running the authors programming.  I have a TON of great guests lined up and will begin announcing them as I get some of the contracts back and finalize things.  Yep, lots going on in this little writing world of mine!

Leave a comment