Work Work Work

Posted: August 14, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Lots going on over here (as usual). For starters, the serial killer script I wrote will start filming in March. I’ll post when they begin auditions.
My Kids picture book ‘Sometime I am scared of Zombies’ is almost finished; with Melissa Schneider and Brandon Peter putting the finishing touches on the illustration. I have seen them and they are fantastic! The book should be out in the next month or so.
Just started work on a new project can’t give too much info on it yet, but it is a fun writing project that is completely non horror related and a little out of my element, but I like the challenge.
Also, I am working on a Cryptozoology anthology book with fellow author/friend Alisha Sams. The stories are kooky, bloody, and lots of fun. I don’t have a release date on that yet, but I am hoping by early 2013.
Another fun thing I have been doing lately is concert photography and reviews.
I went to Mayhem fest and got some great pics. I’m going to be shooting the LInkin Park/Incubus concert Sunday and Uproar fest I believe in September. So keep an eye out for those pics and reviews of the shows.
In October, I will be running the authors programming at Spooky Empire in Orlando, FL. We have some AMAZING authors both new and existing this year. R.L. Steine and Heather Brewer are just two of the big names he have released so far! I’ll be down there the entire week again this year and can’t wait to see all my “family”.
Other than all the writing and photography, we have moved to a new city. We are now about an hour outside Atlanta and much closer to the mountains. Sure it is a little far out there, but I really love the peace and quiet out here, plus we’re on a big lake, which is always beautiful.
I promise to try to write more often.

Leave a comment